Home > Compaq Presario > Compaq Presario F700 Wireless Not Working Vista

Compaq Presario F700 Wireless Not Working Vista

T July 28, 2011 Reply Vince @ 12:03 am Everybody else here can see and access my router. Using a desktop alternatively April 16, 2010 Reply D'Archu @ 6:34 pm my problem is i've been using my unsecured router to connect to the internet just fine untill we moved July 24, 2008 Reply Paul @ 2:53 pm To Watching the Net: I have a Vista wireless laptop that works fine (D-Link Router). thanks, -newb Adv Reply July 4th, 2008 #2 alfredska View Profile View Forum Posts Private Message A Carafe of Ubuntu Join Date May 2007 Beans 84 Re: Compaq Presario f700 check over here

But WEP/WEP for network and data encryption doesn't work. I don't know how to fix this someone plz help! What is wrong? Updated the driver and it worked for a day. http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/31932-43-wireless-connection-through-hard-wire

All other laptops work on network still. Compaq Presario 700 470024-192 Notebook I have a compaq presario 700 I turned on my computer an the wireless connection no longer works my light stays orange regardless where i move He then told me that the problem was covered and that HP would repair my laptop at no cost to me.

I would like to connect an access point on the same, but i solved connect tv with no hdmi port to direct tv wireless genie which only takes hdmi wire solved EmeraldJan 25, 2011, 11:16 AM did you try the Atheros drivers instate of the Compaq? I can see it in the list but when I try to connect it not work. Dell Inspiron 1525 Laptop Network Adaptor Not Working After Windows Vista Re-installation Go to Dell's website and go to Drivers and find your computer and download the network adapters driver and

They then informed me that because there was "damage" to the unit they could not repair it under the limited warrenty. First of all, can you believe how freaking difficult they've made it to find the restart command in Vista???? I then turned back on the Norton Internet Security firewalls, and connectivity was still good. Its our appartmenet network all can access but i can't Its unsecuired also.

I saw one post online that said if you try WPA2 - TKIP instead of AES, it works. To configure shared key authentication, select No authentication (Open) below in step C. Disabling a device frees the resources that were allocated to that device. Report Jen- Aug 29, 2013 06:42PM That was better that hp themselves Report Fist- Nov 2, 2013 08:32PM I have a Hp pavilion g series ,have an orange light but no

when am trying to install the wireless driver (Intel PRO WIFI link) thats available in the cd given to me at purchase time and i go to device manager->network adapters, i Reply 0 0 Huidrn Student Posts: 1 Member Since: ‎01-25-2013 Message 8 of 9 (10,724 Views) Report Inappropriate Content Re: Wireless Network - WiFi Switch on Amber Won't Go Blue - May 19, 2008 Reply Watching The Net @ 6:52 pm @haim There should be an option that you can set to "Start this connection automatically". i dont seem to have 6 options as said above, and on have four.

Showing results for  Search instead for  Do you mean  or Post new question Post new question Question Reply Topic Options Subscribe Mark Topic as New Mark Topic as Read Float this check my blog So the connection fails. The laptop can access the internet while wired or wireless. The light will turn to blue..:) Report Loulou- Aug 21, 2013 07:18PM This worked for me.

I've tried every option of every menu multiple times. Most of the other software p ... May 26, 2012 Reply eve @ 5:30 pm How to reinstall wifi it was connected to my computer and now it said disable no internet sites. this content Anybody aware of a problem with toshiba that is preventing me from a full connection.

it refused to stay checked. I have a laptop with VISTA and a desk top with XP. When using the wired connection, the Vista laptop can see and access all computers on the network, however, when I switch the laptop to wireless, it only sees the other Vista

Any help you can give me in this matter would be greatly helpful August 3, 2007 Reply Watching The Net @ 7:22 am @Joe Are you just trying to access data

Everything seems to work fine except for the wireless card. Maxidix Wifi Suite, for examle can do it (my choice), and everything works as I would like it to. I poured through this thread and tried a few of the ideas - to no avail. no payment ???

Toshiba Satellite A215-S7422 Notebook My wireless lan button is in the on position, however, the computer will not connect with my router. But there is nothing Windows Update showing that anything was updated.Also, odd issue...in Control Panel, when I have connectivity I am able to click on the HP Wireless Assistant and the Its see the router as wep protocol, then rejects the connection as failure in authentication. have a peek at these guys ever since no wireless.

Find and download the chipset driv ... I am about ready to light it on fire if that would work, but I still have hope for someone out there to help me. solved need to get hard wire electronics to receive a wireless connections without using a third device? Here is short video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4TKZ1FfNrCE, and here is download link http://www.maxidix.com/products/wifi-suite.

Reply 0 0 formerhpuser Student Posts: 1 Member Since: ‎12-26-2009 Message 9 of 33 (11,176 Views) Report Inappropriate Content Re: Wireless just stopped working.. Should I remove it? When an unsecured network such as Sitecom (unsecured/open) shows excellent connection, but will not access the internet, what do I need to do in order to obtain an internet connection? February 7, 2008 Reply Watching The Net @ 7:06 am @Steve That's great news!

Any ideas? March 22, 2012 Reply donald nesbitt @ 2:29 pm my lenovo 3000 n/100 crashed and i had to do a system reboot. Code: [email protected]:~$ ifconfig eth0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:1b:24:ef:1f:fc inet addr:192.168.1.103 Bcast:192.168.1.255 Mask:255.255.255.0 inet6 addr: fe80::21b:24ff:feef:1ffc/64 Scope:Link UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1 RX packets:263291 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0 TX packets:180879 errors:0 I can not find out to install June 26, 2012 Reply jim @ 8:12 pm well everything is fine i have 3 laptops and 3 iPhone on my system, i was

light stays orange, hp wireless assistant won't open or anything. does anyone have any clue? the problem is not the router, b/c my iphone will connect to the wifi just fine. Reply 0 0 insaneace6912 Honor Student Posts: 3 Member Since: ‎07-30-2015 Message 5 of 5 (237 Views) Report Inappropriate Content Re: Compaq Presario f700 won't connect to internet but is connected

Compaq Presario 700 470024-192 Notebook Wireless network adapter uninstalled it's self, vista home premiu This should be your laptophttp://www.laptops.yourtechreviews.com/compaq-presario-f700-reviews/if it is your laptop ... I am about ready to buy a new laptop, but I hope that is not necessary.

>